Skip to content…
Get Future Past Now!
In Stock
You Might Also Like

Customer Reviews
Tips for writing a great review:
  • Use the product before reviewing it.
  • Focus on this product and be specific (minimum of 50 characters).
  • Contact Customer Service with any issues not specific to this product.
  • Please see our full review guidelines .
  • Nick
    December 14, 2021
    IMO, this is the BEST Duran Duran album ever and I don't say that lightly. I particularly enjoy Invisible, All of You, Tonight United, Wing, Hammerhead, More Joy, and Laughing Boy, which might've became my favorite DD song ever. The Deluxe Edition CD is wonderful from beginning to end and comes with CD-sized hardcover book of lyrics and album art. Just WOW!!!
  • Elisabete Nishi
    November 16, 2021
    I still have not received my copy of CD, but I am listening to it on the Spotify all day. I love all tracks!! My favorite ones are Beautiful Lies, Future Past, Anniversary, and Hammerhead.
  • Serge James
    November 16, 2021
    I bought the deluxe CD and the white vinyl. The album is superb, the band sound very inspired! I am very happy with the vinyl and the CD!
  • Tresa A Cunningham
    November 16, 2021
    Had to wait longer than expected but it was worth the wait. I LOVE it. Can't wait for concert time.
  • Joe Mac Pherson
    November 15, 2021
    I've been aware of Duran Duran since 1980, when New Musical Express wrote a very positive article about the band, and one of their live concerts. They had no records out yet, but the accompanying photograph and descriptive words regarding their performance got my notice. When Melody Maker and Sounds posted favorable news stories about Duran Duran, I knew they were someone I had to hear for myself. In 1981, their first record appeared; the 7" single for Planet Earth, with Late Bar on the B side. I bought it as fast as I could find it. Not so simple: I was living in Van Nuys, located in Los Angeles and Planet Earth was only available as a UK import record. Which meant, seeking it out in L.A.'s better record stores that carried European, Australian, Canadian and Japanese import LP's, 12" singles, 10" singles and 45 RPM singles. Planet Earth/Late Bar was the first time I heard them, played on my living room stereo system. I was hooked. Later, when Careless Memories come out on UK 12" vinyl and later, Girls On Film on UK 12" vinyl, I bought them but even then, L.A. radio stations still weren't playing Duran Duran. I just couldn't understand why this amazing band received no airplay on L.A.'s stations. Finally, in October 1981, their debut album was released in the UK. Of course I paid for the import. I wasn't going to wait for a US release. Later in October, I saw them play at The Roxy, on Sunset Boulevard. It was their second concert in the USA that year; their first was days earlier, at The Palladium in New York City. In 1981, they performed in no other US venues. I still own that ticket from The Roxy. I've followed this band through every passing decade, watching them evolve, explore and often, defy convention. I have Japan issues of their albums on CD, with exclusive bonus tracks. And, when others forgot this illustrious band, I continued buying their albums in the late 1990's and into the 21st Century: Medazzaland, Pop Trash, Astronaut, Red Carpet Massacre, All You Need Is Now, Paper Gods. In every instance, I bought the most deluxe versions available. It's been a long wait. Too long, honestly. I've anticipated the next new music from Duran Duran for a long time. Now at last, it's here. Future Past is a most appropriate title. I can assure you, I'm not disappointed at all. I'm 67 years old now, looking back on the Past with nostalgia, looking forward to the Future, and where the music will take me. Duran Duran will always accompany me on my journey. It was meant to be this way.
  • Jon A. Leslie
    November 15, 2021
    Perfection from beginning to end. Sooooooo excited for this to FINALLY be released (and hopefully toured in the coming year).
  • Baltazar Domínguez
    November 15, 2021
    This album is a good way to celebrate the 40th anniversary of a great band. From future past to falling. The legacy of Duran Duran is all put in this album
  • Alex
    November 15, 2021
    What an amazing album guys . This is so good , so fresh and so experimental. I purchased the deluxe cd and digital deluxe copy plus green and white vinyl. 2 things pls : why can’t the deluxe be released on ITUNES as the regular is ? I and many are having problems getting the cd to play on my apple phone . New iTunes makes it very difficult for people to upload music NOT bought in the iTunes Store or through Apple Music . I was able to upload it to an old laptop that still has running an old version of iTunes only . A shame I still today cannot get it to show in my apple library. The solution would be very simple , release the deluxe on ITUNES at least. Many like me would buy it again just to have it in the device that goes with me everywhere . Most people have iPhones so this creates a big problem for many. Also is the deluxe will be released on vinyl as a double album? Pls this has to happen . 10 songs on a vinyl feels incomplete , specially this album which was design beautifully by you guys to be appreciated as a whole , not parts only . We want the deluxe in all formats . It would be so great if you can make this happen soon . Thanks
  • Eric D. Smith
    November 15, 2021
    This is a wonderful album that keeps the feeling going through every track. I am so thankful Duran Duran is still taking this journey. The ordering process was easy and the album arrived when expected.
  • Dave
    November 15, 2021
    I was very excited for the album when I heard it was coming and immediately ordered the deluxe version. And I prefer to buy from the label/artist directly. I have given it a single listen and am very disappointed. It just sounds too different. I can't remember a single catchy track that I cared for. Just being honest.
  • karenk
    November 13, 2021
    Solid album. Not a bad one in the bunch. Love the new sounds, while still paying homage to some of their signature sounds. They never disappoint. DD fan for life.
  • Ericka Glenn
    November 12, 2021
    I love Duran Duran’s new album “Future Past”! I have been a fan since the early 1980s, and I am constantly amazed how they continue to create new sounds, while still maintaining their distinctive style. Thank you, Duran Duran!
  • Deborah Slockett
    November 11, 2021
    I absolutely love Future Past Deluxe. My favorite song so far is Falling with Mike Garson. Classical piano, John Taylor's wonderful baseline and Simon's soaring vocals makes this song my favorite. Another song called Laughing boy is a very emotional song. I cry every time I hear it. But except for More Joy I listen the album the whole way through.
  • Sharon
    November 10, 2021
    I haven’t been this excited for an album in a long time, and it was worth the wait. I feel like I have gone back in time to my teenage years listening to this. I CANNOT wait to hear Anniversary live…that bass line intro will send shivers down my spine. Not a bad song on this album and excited to have the bonus tracks on this CD.
  • Stacy D. Tracy DDS
    November 9, 2021
    Love the new album! Future Past was worth the wait! I can't wait to see the guys in concert supporting this album! I got a "sneak peek" at ACL Festival, and I'm sure the 2022 tour will be FABULOUS!!