Skip to content…
Get Future Past Now!
In Stock
You Might Also Like

Customer Reviews
Tips for writing a great review:
  • Use the product before reviewing it.
  • Focus on this product and be specific (minimum of 50 characters).
  • Contact Customer Service with any issues not specific to this product.
  • Please see our full review guidelines .
  • Dennis Naveira
    January 8, 2022
    Sometimes albums take more than a few listens to get into but this record took only a listen or two to like, and a couple more to love. While I always long for a little more guitar ever since they decided to continue as a four-piece, this one still lacks the crunch their best songs showcase but it's a testament to their talent and desire to innovate, and not alienate, that it has enough to keep it from delving too far from what made them great in the first place, their individual musicianship. The album is Produced by Erol Alkan, who also co-writes many of the songs along with Graham Coxon from Blur, who also supplies the guitar. Joshua Blair holds everything together while handling the studio duties behind of and in front of the desk. The additional collaborations, which have become a tradition, include DD favorite Mark Ronson; Tove Lo; the legendary Giorgio Moroder, a huge influence on the band (as with the entire 80's New Wave era), contributes to two songs and the results are as satisfying as you'd hoped; English rapper Ivorian Doll; Japanese punk band CHAI; and Bowie pianist Mike Garson. Duran Duran are still making relevant, modern, experimental music while still infusing it with the sound they created over 40 years ago, it's only appropriate that they called the album Future Past.
  • Gwen mortier
    November 11, 2021
    I love it and every cd they put after the last one gets better every time
  • Holly Muir
    November 8, 2021
    I would have given this purchase 5 stars but two songs skip. Of all the songs.....Falling! I can hear it on Youtube but the song is no good on the CD while driving to/from work. I do have to say Future Past is an absolute beautiful song. I can play that over and over again. The CD is very good, in general. I have been a fan of DD since 1981 and seen them twice. They are an amazing band and just keeps getting better.